Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

I stopped at Home Depot to buy a hose today… January 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mary @ 1:04 am

I’ve gone through one growing season without a garden plot and let me tell you…it stunk. I’m realizing now that I sort of just shut down my need for plants. I didn’t peruse seed catalogs, I didn’t wander plant stores, I didn’t even go to a farmer’s market. But we moved recently after adding one more little person to our family. Along with another room, I got two patios, a small yard, and 5…count ’em! 5 glorious garden boxes.

My seed list and my imagination are likely too big for the space I have…but darn if I won’t be cramming edible plants into every single corner I have and posting verbose raptures online to boot. Just watch.

My very sweet mother-in-law didn’t even cringe when, pushing our two carts out to my car, I began leaping in the air and clicking my heels. I’m BACK, baby, and my nails will be grittier than ever.

 

Leave a Reply

