Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Humorous Happenstance August 16, 2009

Filed under: rambling thoughts — Mary @ 10:54 pm

I am giggling a little bit right now and I don’t know that anyone else cares really but…

I have a new friend whose name I kept forgetting until we realized my first and middle name were here first and middle in reverse.  I am Mary Catherine and she is Katherine Mary.  That helped.  Then, today at church, she approached me about my boss’ wife who raised 7 children while hosting a home church plant in France with her husband in the 70s and 80s.  In that conversation I thought of two articles I wanted to send to her by two different bloggers.  It dawned on me tonight that their names are our names:  Mary and Katherine.

See?  No big deal.  But I had a laugh.

 

Leave a Reply

