Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

What a Way to Spend a Day June 29, 2009

Filed under: family,parenting,rambling thoughts,thanks — Mary @ 9:50 pm

This is short and I’m positively flowing over with things to share but I have to use some restraint for at least a few more hours. (Nope, not pregnant…yet.)

However, today I:

Went to the park and swung with toddlers, chased my boy, and helped my niece across monkey bars.

Then after daddy got home, we watched Narnia with our son.  I was Captain Mommy and he was I Boy (we don’t know but it’s his super hero name of choice).  We held drumstick swords and every time a bad guy came on the screen we shot them with our swords.  (That’s what I said.  Stop asking questions and just go with it!)

Then we ate leftover chocolate cake with fudge icing.

Then we sang songs.

Then bed.

It’s been a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

