Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Time is the Issue August 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mary @ 8:55 am

Let me say that I am thrilled at the current course life is taking me on. I am not thrilled, however, that it has eaten so badly into my blogging time.

I am the newest member of Dr. Peter Jones’ ministry team, trying to get up to speed, trying to keep the rest of my plants from croaking, trying to transition out of my old job completely, and watching my niece and nephew again now that the new semester has started for my sis-in-law.

So, things are busy. When they settle, I’ll share more.

A quick update on my garden: We are at the end and beginning again. Most of my plants are spent and I’m looking forward to prepping my soil, resting much of it, and then planting for the fall.

This reminds me: I have mentioned it before and she’s in my blogroll, but Reading Dirt has a fantastic free e-Book with great information about soil preparation as well as many specific veggies that she likes to grow. Do check it out using the link to her blog in my blogroll list or just clicking this sentence. The link for the eBook is on her front page.

 

Leave a comment