Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Holy cow…I got tagged! June 28, 2008

Filed under: family,garden,grace — Mary @ 11:41 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I sort of feel like this makes me a “real” blogger. And so, here we go…many thanks to Spatulahandle for the nod. Sadly, I’m not so artsy so I don’t think this is going to be as cute as yours.

Tag: Write a six-word memoir. Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like. Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere . Tag 5 more blogs with links . Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play. (I tagged 6, because I liked the breakdown. Don’t judge me. No, don’t.)

So here goes.

Crossing the street, I was saved.

//lettertoamerica.podbus.com/ for the image.

I can’t figure out how to email the folks at Letter to America to ask permission to use the image so here is full credit and I’ll work on asking permission in the meantime.

Someday when I go back to Solvang, CA, I’ll take a picture of that actual street and tell the story.

My tag list (Two faith, two family, two garden…my interest trifecta):
Triblogue
Creed or Chaos
This Sure Real Life
The Wagner EXPERIENCE
The Root
Hit Pay Dirt

 

9 Responses to “Holy cow…I got tagged!”

  1. bookbabie Says:

    Hmm, wonderful and mysterious little memoir, thanks so much for playing and welcome to blogging! I enjoyed looking at your blog today, great photos:)

  2. Hi there,
    This is great. I love the picture too.

  3. Jett Loe Says:

    Wow – I haven’t thought about that picture in a long time – is that you? (I snapped it in Belfast, N.I. as part of the now-ended Letter to America podcast: http://worldcriminal.com/lta/)

    (the image will also be used in the upcoming LTA Magazine)

  4. merlotmudpies Says:

    Bookbabie — thanks so much! And thank you, too, for the meme idea. I think it’s fantastic. I chose some of my links to new blogs just for fun and then others like the Trablogue guys and those at Creed or Chaos because they are really amazingly intelligent men with pretty brilliant ideas and I really would be fascinated to know what they have to say in 6 words given free reign.

    Spatula — thanks again for the tag.

    Jenn Loe — It’s not me, but it seriously resonated while I was searching for pictures to go with my “memoir”. I’m so glad you saw my link (I imagine that’s how you found it), because I wasn’t sure how else to ask for your permission to use the photo and then apologize for the preemptive use in the meantime. If you would rather I take it down, please just say the word. However, if you don’t mind my using it, please let me know whatever additional credit you would like to be given. It’s really a lovely shot.

  5. Jett Loe Says:

    Feel free to use it – just credit it as taken by ‘Jett `Loe’ with a link to my email address –
    cheers 🙂

  6. merlotmudpies Says:

    Thanks so much!

  7. […] @ 9:33 pm Tags: autobiographies, love, poems, tag It’s all in the title: the story of me. Merlot told her story and then asked me to tell mine, so I came up with the most loaded sentence I have […]

  8. gillian Says:

    Mary, I can’t believe how long it’s taken me to respond to your tagging. I still haven’t figured out what to write on HPD but I’m working on it. Your tag was the first time I’ve seen your blog – somehow your comments on my site would never link back. When I read about you losing your mom, it brought tears to my eyes. You’ve got a great blog… and yes, you’re definitely a “real” blogger.

    Take care.

    Gillian


Leave a Reply

