Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

I’m Just Not Crafty June 18, 2008


Really…I think I’m one of the least creative and crafty people you have ever met. It’s just sad. It’s so bad in fact that last year my 5-year-old niece asked me to draw a house and while watching me got a concerned look on her face. When I was done she said, “Aunt Mary, don’t worry. If you practice you can get better at anything!”

Yeah.

Anyway, I saw this craft idea on You Grow Girl and I just had to try it.

Here is the first result:
Crochet necklace

It was really fun and fast to make and I think I’m hooked, as it were. I’m going to keep practicing flower techniques and see what else I can come up with. How cool to be inspired by something so simple.

 

3 Responses to “I’m Just Not Crafty”

  1. Ani Says:

    I’m not sure how I feel about this whole crochet flower thing… but it looks like you did a great job… more importantly, i can tell you have short hair in that pic adn dammit i want pics.

  2. My mom tried to teach me how to knit once, got irritated because I just couldn’t get it, and gave up. My grandma taught me the chain stitch for crocheting, but that’s as far as I got with it.

    We are still praying for the garden…this morning we had even more sprouts…hoping to see more tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

