Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Sorry, Ina, But You’re Gonna Have to Put Those Shoes Back On June 11, 2008

Filed under: cooking,recipes,zucchini — Mary @ 11:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well, if any of you tried the zucchini gratin recipe I saw on Barefoot Contessa the other day, I apologize.

Ryan and I had it with roast chicken for dinner tonight.

The description we came up with for the recipe was, “well, there’s nothing wrong with it.” And that’s about all I can say for it. It was fine. But for a lot less effort and a lot less fat (which I hardly even pay attention to), you can do a lot better with a zucchini.

So apologies to anyone who wasted effort or butter on it. I’ll do better next time, I promise!

 

Leave a Reply

