Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Completely Off Topic in Honor of Mars… May 25, 2008

Filed under: friends — Mary @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

My friend Brooke is a reporter for a news station in Los Angeles and she is covering the briefing at NASA regarding the Mars landing. I am watching it right now on NASA TV.

Because I am mature and am grasping the amazing excitement of this event to its fullest I thought to ask, “Brooke. Oh my gosh. Cough. RIGHT NOW COUGH SO I CAN HEAR IT!”

And she did.

And I did.

Reaching for the stars, people. I’m reaching for the stars.

Don’t get me wrong, she is a stellar, professional and amazing journalist. But she’s also one of my best friends and we are completely lame together.

Text messaging during NASA briefings is a great invention.

Gotta go in case I miss a sneeze…

 

Leave a Reply

