Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

Pictures and Some Links April 29, 2008

Filed under: cancer,death,family,grace,grief,loss,mom — Mary @ 12:35 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I keep meaning to mention that my sister-in-law posted a web page with pictures of my mom through the years that we showed at her memorial service.

She also posted a link to my mom’s memorial booklet which our whole family wrote (me, Dad, and my brothers) and Crista put together. A dear friend, Dean, printed them for free at his business and they did an amazing job. We couldn’t be more thankful to him for doing it.

Lastly, the service was recorded and is available to anyone who would like to listen.

Through it all you get a strong theme, I think: Love.

One of my favorites:

 

Leave a Reply

