Merlot Mudpies

Can a blog be about gardening, cancer, family, food and life all at the same time? Oh good.

I am clearly insane, but quite happy at the moment March 19, 2008

Filed under: garden,ivey ranch — Mary @ 1:11 am

I risk posting a picture twice because I would like to move your focus:

I first posted this so folks could see the progress I was making in B10. Well, just to the left of B10 is B9, another 20×15 plot of weedy possibility. And now it’s mine. I take possession on Thursday and will post pics! They are side-by-side plots and there are a ton of materials in this one. I will most likely take the fence in the middle down and use that material for building raised beds and cages as well. My neighbor, Teri, is going to be working the plots with me, too.

I now totally, without question, unequivocally have room for watermelon and pumpkins. And really, what is a garden without those?

 

Leave a Reply

